In what year did a canadian province first celebrate family day?

Prince Edward Island (PEI) started family day in 2017, celebrating the province’s unique way of life as a welcoming, caring community. The second week of june each year is dedicated to families and all its special moments, like tradition and family dinners. It’s a celebration in PEI!

Which Canadian provinces celebrate Family Day?

The government of Canada doesn’t officially observe Family Day, but some employers may give employees paid leave on this day. Family Day is observed in the following provinces and territories: Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Northwest Territories, Nova Scotia, Nunavut, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec and Saskatchewan.

Family Day in Canada

Family Day – カナダのファミリーデーとは何ですか?

You may also like...